Tags

, ,

Since I am from up there in the north, far far away, I like my bread dark and with something to chew on. A friend of mine found Leckerwahl, a German bakery on Maria Cubi and Calle Mandri. They import bread and pastries directly from Germany, and just as I like it…

We went there to have a look, and it seems pretty great! They also have a café inside if you want something not-to-go.

I had a look at the mouth-watering bread rolls with pumpkin and sunflower seed:

And of course a little look at the pastries, too:

For the 100% Germans there are also the famous pretzels:

I could of course not leave without taking a little something something for us:

If you visit between 20 and 21 you get everything for 50%, that is nice little bonus if you happen to live close by.

(Leckerwahl: Maria Cubi 4 or Calle Mandri 4, 08022 Barcelona)

