Tags

, , ,

I keep seeing the Oxford shoes everywhere, and they are still the thing to wear for this summer. There is the high-heeled one:

And there is the flat one:

I want a pair, but I haven’t been able to figure out what is the best way to dress with them.  Apparently the thing is not to wear any socks with them. And to try not to look like a man..!

Sienna Miller is the style icon for this look. Here is what I found when I looked around on the web:

The tan or nude-colored ones are the best to make your legs look longer. They look great with shorts:

If you wear them with trousers try cuffing your trousers or wear cropped trousers, this way you show off your ankles and you don’t look like a clown.

(Source: via Brigadeiro)

If you want to wear stockings or knee-high socks with them, do it in the same color as the shoes. That makes the legs look longer.

(Source: Via Brigadeiro)

Here is a look from Gossip Girl:

So when my No-Shopping February is over I’ll definitely go for a Oxford-shoe hunt!

