Tags

, , , , , ,

I am reading a great book at the moment called A Late Dinner – discovering the food of Spain, written by Paul Richardson. I LOVE IT! I am as you might now a big fan of food, and this book is a gift from heaven… I read it, I picture the wonderful dishes and I want to have exactly that, right away.

Paul Richardson describes his travels around Spain and talks about the specialities and the traditions behind them. You learn about how a real paella is done, how tuna fishing happens and why El Bulli is the best restaurant in the world (well, at least in the top three!).

The Times says: “Detail by delicious detail, he builds up a picture of a culture in which food is both religion and love affair”. Oh how right they are.

This is the kind of book that I don’t want to end ever, I read it bit by bit and savor every word.

