Tags

, , , ,

It was a fun-filled Saturday! We began the day by going to the gym, which was great! In a couple of weeks I think the weather will be nice enough to use their sun terrace!

After the gym we went to the market and bought some monkfish (my favourite fish!) and these:

i.e. clams, which I also love! I cooked them with a little white wine, lemon and parsley and things, and once cooked they look like this:

And we bought some yummy olives too, greek Kalamata-olives and plain local green ones:

My Soul Man has made frying fish into an art form, and he took care of the monkfish. I almost fainted eating it, it was so delicious:

After this fantastic lunch we fell asleep, love Saturday siestas…

When we woke up it was already time to get ready to go. In the CCCB (Barcelona culture center) there was a free concert, who says no to that?

After the concert we had some pizza in a place on Joaquin Costa called Original, where you can buy pizzas by the slize to take with you, or you can stay there and eat your pizza and have a coctail, too.

Then we headed for Inusual Project (Calle Paloma), a bar where there is always something going on: film screenings, concerts and what not. On our way there I saw this:

Raval is full of gorgeous street art!

