Tags

, , ,

It’s been a great weekend so far! I had a half day off on Friday, and I enjoyed it to the fullest by doing this:

I was on the sun terrace at my gym to catch some rays, and it was wonderful! Because it was in the middle of the day it was just me and a couple of other people coming and going. I have tastefully cut the picture a little to avoid frightened gasps when seeing my thighs.

After the gym (because I did do some exercise too!) I was starving, and I had a huge craving for sushi. So where can you get takeaway sushi in Gracia? In the Deli Shop of course! (Travessera de Gracia):

I had the California rolls, they were very very good and came with wasabi and soy sauce and ginger and everything. But now I really need more sushi..! The sushi comes fresh to the Deli Shop from a restaurant that I just can’t remember the name of now. Anyway, it’s delicious.

Friday night was quiet time, I am reading an excellent book that I’ll write about here when I’ve finished it. It’s very funny, so much that I am considering to avoid reading it alone in public places to avoid the embarrassment of laughing out loud and get strange looks…

On Saturday morning we got up very early, had breakfast and headed to the Fira del Disc:

Inside were record shops from all over the world selling their gems, for reasonable prices. Even I didn’t get tired after 3 hours of looking at all the music there. We came home with this:

My choices were The Best of the Temptations, Martha Reeves and the Vandellas,  The Mamas & The Papas, The Platters and a Salsa record (salsa from Manhattan and the Bronx from the twenties to the sixties, it’s great!). Oh, and a Frank Sinatra record, too!

After that we needed to recuperate, and that we did in Pim Pam Burger in the Borne. Pim Pam Burger is great, their hamburgers are fresh and the sauces delicious. And they put lots and lots of lettuce inside.

After that it was siesta time as usual, before we went out to see the football game. There is very little left of the season, so every game counts! FC Barcelona is leading La Liga, but there is also Champions League and Copa del Rei and of course El Clasico, the Barça-Madrid game which will be a thriller..!

