Tags

, , , ,

Today I am at home, I am not feeling so great. And while I am sitting bored at home I have a lot of time to think. So I made a wish list! Things I wish and hope to do.

1. Travel this summer. We have been planning a special trip for quite some time now, and I really hope it will be reality. We will most likely buy the tickets and book the hotel next week, when we are done with some bureaucracy. This is the place we would like to stay in:

(Source: Moco Loco)

2. Buy a scarf. I found this fantastic little shop very close to my house (where I bought the dress and the skirt last month), and they have these lovely vintage scarves… A Lanvin one for example, that was very much like this:

(Source: Jackson fine art)

3. Rooftop terrace. I want to try one of the wonderful hotel rooftop terraces here in Barcelona. There are lots of them, and although most of them are quite expensive, just going there for a mojito won’t kill, right?  This one, Hotel Claris, has live music on weekends.

(Source: Spainbookers)

4. Go to the beach. My Soul Man’s parents have a lovely apartment by the beach an hour’s train ride from Barcelona, and it’s a great place to spend a weekend. The water is clean, the beaches are small and nice, and not overcrowded with people. Going there is like going for a vacation.

(Source: Little hotels of Spain)

5. My parents visiting. I haven’t seen my parents since August last year, and now they are coming for a visit! I can’t wait, I am very much looking forward to them coming.

*******************************************************************************

Jag är sjuk, och då har jag en massa tid att sitta och fundera. Och då kom jag på en önskelista. Saker jag hoppas ska hända inom en snar framtid.

1. Resa. Vi ska på resa nånstans i sommar, och nu börjar det vara på slutrakan med byråkrati och vi får förhoppningsvis boka i nästa vecka. Äntligen!

2. En scarf. Jag har lite shoppingförbud igen nu när jag sparar inför resan, men jag hittade den jättemysiga affären här runt hörnet för ett tag sen och dom har så fina scarfar. Jag vill ha en stycken, por favor.

3. Hotellterass. Det finns många fina hotellterasser runt om i Barcelona, och förra året besökte vi en ett par gånger. Den hade himla fin utsikt och goda, om dock aningen dyra, drinkar. I sommar vill jag testa flera.

4. Stranden. Min Soul Man har föräldrar som äger en fin lägenhet vid stranden ungefär en timmes tågresa från Barcelona. När man åker dit en helg känns det som om man är på semester. Stränderna är små och fina med klart vatten, och till lunch äter man gazpacho som är riktig sommarmat.

5. Föräldrar på besök. Jag har inte träffat dem sedan i augusti förra året, så det är sannerligen dags! Det är roligt att dom har vill komma hit och hälsa på, fast det är så lång resa.

