Tags

,

Finally I had the chance to visit Josephine, a nice little bar/restaurant on Pau Claris. And it was just as nice as I expected! From the outside the place looks really cute, with flower pots and all, and inside it’s beautifully decorated with pilasters, leather sofas and beautiful big lamps. The cheeses and cakes on display look fantastic, I had just a sort of sandwich with brie, ham and dates which was delicious too. I am very curious about the dinner menu and will be back to try that out.

I liked the relaxed atmosphere, perfect for having a drink and a chat. The music in the background was lovely too, Louis Armstrong and Ella Fitzgerald to name a few artists I noticed. I will definitely go back!

(Josephine, Calle Pau Claris 147, Barcelona)

******************************************************************************

Äntligen tog jag mig i kragen och besökte Josephine som jag har spanat in redan länge. Stället ligger på Pau Claris, och från utsidan ser det litegrann ut som en blomaffär faktiskt med fina krukor med växter i som står vid dörren. Inuti är det minst lika fint, med pilastrar och lädersoffor och vackra stora lampor, min svaghet… Ostarna och kakorna som stod framme i diskar såg verkligen läckra ut, men jag höll mig till nåt helt annat den här gången. Jag vill definitivt återvända och prova på kvällsmeny också, som lär vara speciell.

