Tags

, , , , , ,

Summer came and it feels like life is busy, busy! So what is going on?

Beach. I had my first days at the beach last weekend! It was fantastic. We went to Coma-Ruga, a lovely little place an hour south of Barcelona. There the beaches are nice, there are cute little chiringuitos (beach bars) with really strange drinks, wonderful restaurants and just lovely, quiet beach life. And I had my first swim this year! I am proud. And I managed to get a tan!

Vacation. I have lots of unused vacation days, many days left even from last year, and isn’t summer really the best time to use it? So I will take a couple of days in June (to prepare for the sales..!) and a couple in July, and then of course the three weeks me and my Soul Man have holidays together.

Veronica Maggio. I think I listen to her new album every day. She reminds me of summer days, of friends, of happiness.

(Source: Blastercase.com)

Demonstrations. They are everywhere! In Barcelona, in Madrid, right now outside my house.

Modern Family. What a great series! The episodes are short enough to capture my summery short attention span (!), and wonderfully funny.

Books. I want more! I have been reading a lot lately, and I enjoy it so much. It reminds me of when I was little and discovered the library, and would take home 8-9 books at a time.

London. We are booking a trip to London later this year, and I am very excited I must say. We’ve booked the hotel already, and it looks pretty nice!

Sonar. A couple more days and it’s time for Sonar (a music festival here in Barcelona), how exciting!

***********************************************************************************

Det är en hel del som händer, det här är vad som rör sig i mitt huvud just nu:

Strandliv. Vi tillbringade helgen i Coma-Ruga som ligger en timme utanför Barcelona, och oj så trevligt det var. Coma-Ruga är litet och mysigt, med trevliga stränder och söta chiringuitos (strandbarer) med konstiga drinkar, fina små restauranger och lugn. Och jag simmade för första gången i år, gissa om jag är stolt..!

Semester. Jag har en massa oanvänd semester, också dagar sparade från ifjol, och vad är väl en bättre tidpunkt att semestra än sommaren? Så idag beslöt jag ta ett par dagar i juni, ett par i juli och sen tre veckor tillsammans med min Soul Man.

Veronica Maggio. Jag lyssnar på henne nästan varje dag. Hon är ju bäst! Hon påminner mig om sommar, ljusa nätter, vänner, stillsamhet och lycka.

Demonstrationer. Dom är ju överallt! I Madrid, i Barcelona, utanför mitt hus just nu.

Modern Family. Oj vilken bra serie! Avsnitten är lagom korta för min uppmjukade sommarhjärna, och så himla rolig och annorlunda.

Böcker. Jag vill ha fler! Som tur är har jag ett lass med Amazon-böcker på väg. Så här mycket har jag ju inte läst sen jag var barn.

London. Vi håller på och bokar en resa till London senare i år, hotellet är redan klart. Mycket trevligt.

Sonar. Bara ett par dagar kvar, och Barcelonas bästa (?) festival börjar! Ska bli himla kul!

