Tags

, , ,

I like doing posts based on search engine words (the words people use when they come to my blog), and I’ve seen lots of people lately looking for when the summer sales begin here in Barcelona.

These things are usually being kept a little secret, but my bet is (in a sureness percentage it would be 99%) the 1st of July. And I am actually so sure that I have taken that day off..!

So be prepared, wake up early in the morning and have a set plan for which shops you are going to go to. Forget about H&M and Stradivarius and what not, there it will be crazy. Go for the shops that are a little bit off and mid-price, and you will get the best bargains and not lose your mind.

What is also not very known is that the shops actually open on a Sunday when the summer sales start. This is a fantastic day to go shopping, because there are very little people shopping that day, most are on the beach or just don’t know that the shops are open. It only happens one Sunday, so keep your eyes out.

**********************************************************************************

Jag gillar att kolla vilka sökord mina besökare har använt för att hitta till min blogg. Den senaste tiden är det många som har letat efter datum för sommarrean här i Barcelona. Nu brukar det vara lite hysch hysch över det hela, inte för att jag riktigt någonsin fattat varför. Men mitt förslag är fredagen 1 juli, och det är jag såpass säker på att jag har tagit ledigt den dan.

Så var förberedda, gå upp tidigt på morgonen, ät en rejäl frukost så att ni orkar hoppa över lunchen (lätt hänt när man är mitt i shoppinggalenskapet) och tänk ut rutten på förhand. Och glöm H&M, Stradivarius och allt det, där kan man lätt tappa förståndet. Välj istället affärer i medelpris, där kan man hitta riktigt prisvärda fynd. Undvik också affärerna kring radien Paseo de Gracia, Portal del Angel och Calle Portaferissa. Där blir det så packat att det knappt räcker luft till att andas.

Sen, hör och häpna, brukar affärer också öppna en söndag i början av sommarrean, och det brukar vara finfint för shopping. Knappt någon på stan, alla är på beachen eller ovetandes om vad som försiggår på stan. Så håll ögon och öron öppna!

