Tags

, , , , , , ,

The weekend flew by even though we got an extra hour. It all started on Friday after work when we visited the InEdit festival I mentioned a couple of posts back. We watched a documentary about George Harrison which was great, but considering it was 3 hours and 20 minutes AND a break in between it was slightly too much for me. But my darling Soul Man loved it of course, because he is a Music Man.

On Saturday morning we headed to Sants, where another music-related event took place. It was the Fira del Disc, and we went there to look at some records.

There was even a DJ playing:

After that we had lunch in a little restaurant in Sants:

Saturday night we had more plans. I was there:

We were going to see another documentary, one that I really enjoyed. When it was finished we ended up in Big J’s, a nice 50’s-inspired burger place.

And there was a Halloween theme going on:

After that we went to try out a new bar that’s just opened very close to where we live, but I will dedicate a post just for that one.

On Sunday I had a lot of energy and I cleaned and organized and was a pain in the behind for my darling Soul Man who was busy working all day. It was nice and sunny:

And that was it! Now looking forward to the next weekend!

*************************************************************************

I helgen hade vi en hel del program. På fredag kväll besökte vi musikdokumentärfestivalen jag pratade om häromdan och såg en film om George Harrison som var 3 timmar och tjugo minuter lång, plus en paus i mitten. Jag kan lätt erkänna att jag somnade ganska många gånger, men det kan jag bara skriva på svenska så att min Soul Man inte förstår..! 🙂

På lördag morgon var det mera musik på programmet. Då var det nämligen skivmässa i Sants. Vi såg på en massa LP-skivor i ett par timmar, och hittade några att ta med hem också för en billig penning.

På kvällssidan var det dags att gå och se på en till dokumentär, och den tyckte jag riktigt mycket om faktiskt. Efter det besökte vi en trevlig liten restaurang som heter Big J’s som är lite 50-talsinspirerat. Vi drog vidare till en bar som öppnat väldigt nära där vi bor och som vi hört mycket gott om, och det var så bra att jag tänker skriva ett helt eget inlägg om den lite senare. Söndagen var jag så fullproppad med energi att jag ordnade och städade och höll på hela dan, och höll på att irritera livet ur min stackars Soul Man som försökte jobba. Det var den helgen och nu ser jag redan fram emot nästa!

