Tags

, , , , ,

Not much left darlings! In one day and a little bit more it’s already 2012! Crazy, right? I will celebrate New Years Eve with my Soul Man and his family. Here New Years Eve is a family event, although many go out with their friends later at night. The tradition here when the clock strikes twelve is to eat grapes. It’s 12 grapes, one for each strike of the clock. So you have to be really fast and try not to mind looking like a hamster with your cheeks full of grapes..! =) On Sunday we will go back home and relax and on Monday it’s the big day. It’s my birthday of course!!! We will go out for a birthday lunch (I still haven’t decided on the restaurant, such a tough choice!) and who knows what the day will bring! On Tuesday I have a day off too, and for that day I’ve got lots of plans (most of them boring plans like cleaning and organizing closets). It will be a long and hopefully very relaxing weekend, I’m looking forward to it!

************************************************************************************************* Inte så mycket kvar av det här året, en dag och lite till. Det är ju inte klokt! Jag kommer att fira det nya året med min Soul Man och hans familj. Här firar man nyåret med familjen, om man orkar så går man ut sen senare med sina vänner. Här ska man också äta vindruvor vid tolvslaget, en vindruva för varje slag. Det betyder att man ska vara mycket snabb och låtsas att man inte ser ut som en hamster med munnen full av vindruvor..! 🙂 På söndag åker vi tillbaka hem och på måndag är det den stora dagen. Jag fyller ju år!!! Vi ska gå och äta en födelsedagslunch (och jag har fortfarande inte bestämt mig för en restaurang, jag har så svårt att bestämma mig!) och sen får vi se vad som händer! Jag är ledig även på tisdagen, och då har jag en massa planer, men det mesta handlar om städning och utrensning av klädskåpet, inte mer intressant än så tyvärr. Men roligt ska det bli! Det ska blir en lång och förhoppningsvis avslappande helg, ser fram emot det!

