Tags

, , , , ,

I’m back from Finland, re-energized I would like to say but unfortunately that is not at all the case. An upcoming week of work day and night adds to the blues. But luckily I have Otis and my Soul Man to cheer me up here at home!

Otis is very helpful when I’m sitting in front of the computer, and is always ready to step in:

I didn’t take a lot of pictures in Finland unfortunately, I spent most of my time working, but this is what I looked like when I prepared for going outside:

I had one brief evening to get all the shopping done: buy some books and magazines (I spent a veeeeery long time in the bookstore called Akateeminen in Helsinki), look for some clothes for myself and my Soul Man in the sales and buy some amazing Finnish food. I was stunned when everyone was SO nice wherever I went, people were smiling and said hi, they were so happy to help when I had a question, and it all made me just fall in love with Helsinki. Despite of the snowstorm..!

One evening I bought myself some snacks to take with me to the hotel:

In the picture you can see Pommac (a Swedish fruit flavored non-alcoholic drink), Fastlagsbullar with cream and jam (a typical february pastry), a Kingis ice cream, a Finnish magazine and Finnish crisps. There were so many things I would have loved to bring with me, but what can you do when you only have a carry-on!

****************************************************************************

Finlandsbesöket var så trevligt, det var liet snöstorm men vad gör det när man får äta fastlagsbullar och köpa trevliga kläder som inte finns i Spanien!

Alla var så himla trevliga också överallt, vart man än gick möttes man av ett trevligt leende och ett hej. Jag blev lite kär i Helsingfors faktiskt..!

