Tags

, , , , ,

Today Sunday I had to leave early for Germany to work there for a week. Me and my Soul Man were determined to make the most of the weekend before that so on Friday night we went out for dinner to Agut.
Restaurant Agut is in the middle of Gotico and it’s a lovely traditional Catalan restaurant. I’ve heard complaints that the restaurant is mostly frequented by tourists, but honestly that doesn’t make the food any less delicious, I can tell you that.
They have taken on a new interesting approach on the menu so that you can now have half portions of almost everything (including desserts!) which means feast. We ordered three starters to share, all of them equally tasty, and then full size main courses. Everything was so good, the service great and I can’t wait to go there again.
On Saturday morning we continued seizing the day. We paid the new Kiehl’s a visit (on Rambla Cataluña) and the prices are indeed lower than they used to be! At least something we can thank the crisis for…
From there we headed to shoe shop Odd on Pau Claris, where they stock heavenly shoes. Most of them out of my price range though (think Ash and See by Chloe), but for men you can find slightly more affordable shoes.
On the other side of the street we found Notenom, where my darling Soul Man found himself a little something. By that time we decided it was time for a break, so we went to Josephine for cava and cake.
Clothes shop Boo that used to be on Calle de la Perla in Gracia has now moved to Calle Bonavista, in case you’d like to go and have a look. We went, but my pre-vacation budget doesn’t allow anything else than looking, so that’s what I did.
After that we managed to get a table on Plaza del Sol which isn’t an easy task to do, and we had some bravas at Sol y Soler, and I can really recommend them. Among the best bravas I’ve had in a long time. To balance the savoury with the sweet we passed by lovely ice-cream shop Ottimo for some dessert. And that is what a weekend is made of! Sorry for not posting any pictures, the wifi here in the Middle of Nowhere, Germany is not what it could be. But I have it all documented in Instagram! (mariakatarinabarcelona)

