Tags

, , , , , , ,

Helsinki we are here! We took the first flight, early in the morning, to Helsinki where we are going to spend the weekend. We are going to do some shopping but most importantly go to Flow Festival! I can’t wait! It’s the coolest festival, this year the artists are among others Björk, Feist, Saint Etienne, Nicolas Jaar, Kindness and The Black Keys.
But yesterday we focused on other things. We started the morning at Café Esplanad, where you can find the most enormous cinnamon buns and delicious sandwiches and salads.

20120811-084810.jpg

Once fed we had a little tour around some of the shops nearby, and we ended up spending a little in Tiger of Sweden. The sales are still going on, and my Soul Man found the nicest coat and I a pair of jeans and a top.
We headed towards the design district (Helsinki is the world’s design capital this year), and saw the cutest little shops and cafes. We spent a lot of time in a few record shops too, in order to humour my Soul Man.
We ended up at Moko (which my darling thought was a little funny because in Spanish it means snot..!) and they have the loveliest things…

20120811-085353.jpg
Unfortunately it’s not possible for us to bring a sofa or a chair to Barcelona from here I ended up with a few fridge magnets only:

20120811-085749.jpg
In the evening we ended up in the gorgeous Salutorget restaurant that was recommended to us by a friend. And it was absolutely fabulous! The food was delicious (seasonal and with Finnish specialities) and the place was beautiful.

20120811-090209.jpg
I wish I could tell you that after that we went out for drinks and came home at 5 , but no such thing. I fell asleep at 10 pm..! 🙂

